London!

Happy Wednesday!

I am still trying to get back into the swing of things after our long trip and my exciting news I received when I got in on Monday (see bottom of post for the news!). I thought I’d share our trip in sections so it’s not too overloaded with pictures!

So without further adieu… the first part of our trip started with London!

Day 1:

We arrived in London around 11:30 am (5:30 am our time in the US) and were ready to get rolling!  Our flight left at 7:30 pm the night before so we were able to get a few hours of sleep in on the plane, thankfully.  

We took the subway/train to our hotel from the airport, checked into our incredibly small room and hit the streets for Kensington Palace!

The Palace was beautiful with so many different “apartments” with the original decor of the previous King/Queens.

After the tour, we headed to get some dinner and hit up a sweet little pub.  I had the Roasted Chicken (yum) and Logan ordered a steak pot-pie (not the actual name but basically the same thing!).  Funny story… When Logan got his meal, it looked a little different… I mean, it had a huge bone in it! When I asked him about it, he said “Kristi… this is ‘their’ type of steak.. duh!” Well, after the server coming over and asking what he ordered and then coming back over to let him know he actually had the Lamb Shank instead in front of him.. I knew I was right after all 😉

After dinner, we stopped by a bar near the hotel for a quick drink. 

I thought it was funny the “his and her” drinks! Yes, the pink drink is Logan’s 🙂

Day 2:

This was our busiest day in London!  We were a little worried because of the train bombing that was the day before (we got an abundance of “are you safe?” texts when we finally got WIFI the previous day – so scary!) but headed out for our original itinerary.

Our first stop was Tower of London!

This was the coolest tour we did!

After the tour, we headed to lunch with some friends before going on the boat cruise tour!

Next, we saw Big Ben and headed to the London Eye.

After, we walked to Westminster Abbey and then onto Buckingham Palace.

We headed back to the hotel to freshen up a bit before the Tottenham Spurs soccer game!

I wasn’t kidding when I said we had a busy day 😉

We finished our night with a cute pub by the hotel with some friends!

Day 3:

This was the day we headed to Paris!  We got up early and packed up our stuff, changed and checked out of the hotel.  Logan is a huge fan of the movie Love Actually and when I first met him, it was his favorite “Christmas” movie.  The hotel we stayed at was about a 10 minute walk from the infamous scene “to me, you’re perfect” and the pink house so we headed over there but not before stopping by Starbucks for a PSL!

I loved all of the streets and buildings in both London and Paris. It’s amazing how beautiful all of it is!

We stopped for breakfast quick before heading to the Eurostar train and it was delicious!

We headed to the train station after retrieving our bags and set off for Paris! Two hours later and we had arrived!

I’ll share about the second part of our trip in Paris tomorrow so be ready for a ton more pictures!

This has nothing to do with our trip BUT my sweet little niece Nora Grace waited for me to come home from our long trip before gracing us with her presence! She’s incredibly sweet and honestly so beautiful! I’ll share more about her on Friday but had to share a picture because she’s gorgeous!

I now have 3 amazing nieces and I can’t wait to see them all together!

Do you have any plans for this hump day?! Is the weather fall by you or is summer still sticking around?

Have a fabulous day!

heartKristi

7 thoughts on “London!

  1. Rebecca Brittain says:

    OMG, I love the pics and outfits! I miss London. It is a beautiful city for sure and so thankful you & Logan were safe during the bombing. Cracked me up to read about the “this is THEIR type of steak” turning out to be a lamb shank. =P Ha! So cute. Congrats on the new niece – she is angelic. Now…I will wait patiently for the Paris pictures. 😉 XOXO

    Like

  2. richardson4lisa says:

    Congrats on that sweet little niece!!! I don’t really have a “bucket list” but if I did, London would definitely be on it. What an amazing trip!!!

    Like

  3. Lindsays Sweet World (@lindsaylou24) says:

    What an amazing trip!!!! I can’t wait to see more! And I’m sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo jealous that you got to see the house from Love Actually! That is my very favorite movie OF ALL TIME and I would die to see all of the places from the movie! B and I have watched it every single year since it came out in 2003… it’s one of our Christmas traditions. :o)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment