Friday Favorites!

It’s Friday AND it’s a 4 day weekend… 2:00 can’t come soon enough!

We’re putting in our patio this weekend and I can’t wait! We’re doing it ourselves, so it should only take a few hours, right?? šŸ˜‰ Ha! Funny story… I was telling Logan what I was thinking for patio furniture last night (i.e., couch or sectional vs table?!) and his response was “were getting patio furniture now too?!?” Haha! Um what else would we do on our new patio?! šŸ˜‚

img_7577

Like usual, I’m linking up with some of my favorite bloggers to share some favorites for the week!

{One}

I finally got a chance to see this girl (and her sweet little one) this week!  It was so much fun catching up over a glass of wine! Wish we saw each other more often!

{Two}

I met up with a few girls to start planning Jess’ bachelorette party in August on Tuesday evening and it’s going to be so much fun! Full disclosure: I wasn’t sure how the night was going to go!  I know one of the girls a little bit and she’s super sweet but I didn’t know her other friend very much so I was just hoping we’d all get along and have mutual ideas – and guess what?! That’s just what happened! Jess (and all us girls) is going to have so much fun for her weekend! I’d love to share more (and might but not specifics) but Jess is one of my biggest supporters of this blog so I can’t give it away! šŸ™‚

{Three}


I bought peonies yesterday from Trader Joe’s and they are always a big favorite!

{Four}

IMG_6289

Fourth of July is such a fun holiday and I’m excited to have my in-laws in town to celebrate and help us with the patio! We have a few friends planning to stop by this weekend too which means Logan will be a smoking machine šŸ™‚ He’s planning a 24 hour brisket, smoked chicken, smoked salsa (that’s a thing apparently?!) and smoked mac n’ cheese again! We’ll definitely have enough food to go around and our guests won’t be disappointed šŸ™‚

{Five}

img_7465

My Mama visited last weekend and I shared about our weekend over here! We had so much fun at the winery and movie that it was hard when it was over! Time goes just way too fast! It’s always so hard when people visit and leave… and same when we leave family! One day we’ll live close enough to more family but for now, we’re soaking in all the time we get!

I hope you’re celebrating our independence this weekend and remembering all those who gave their lives for us to have this weekend!  Chat with you after our patio is finished šŸ™‚

heartKristi

7 thoughts on “Friday Favorites!

  1. The Pink Shoe Girl says:

    Long weekends are the best!

    Good luck with your patio! My neighbor maintains the best way to test your marriage is to put together Ikea furniture or do a home renovation project together. She’s kind of right!

    Happy Independence Day!! šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. tractorsandglam says:

    Have fun putting in the patio. I can’t wait to see it. And YES to the new outdoor furniture. I hope you have a great weekend!

    Like

  3. richardson4lisa says:

    Patio furniture…Is that even a question??? LOL. MEN! I think everyone buys peonies at Trader Joe’s. You have the best collection of Lilly, girl! Happy Weekend!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

