This & That

We’re almost to Friday so I thought I’d share a little bit of what’s been going on in our lives lately!

We recently hung out with our old friends (whom we hadn’t seen since August!) and it was so much fun! 

Their little boy is now 1.5 years old and he was SO sweet!! We haven’t seen them much so we were surprised he didn’t have “stranger danger” with us and so thankful we could hold him (and play with him) a bit!

We’re constructing (is that the right word?!) a patio in a few weeks (sooo excited!!) and we’re trying to map out what we’re wanting for size and shape! We’re going to be doing it ourselves with pavers so any tips would be appreciated!

We celebrated my coworkers birthday with a fun Mexican lunch 😍 can you guess which one is the birthday girl?? 😂

I snuggled these little pups lots! Melt my ❤️

We prepped two Pork Butts! And yes, that’s my goofy husband! 

And after prepping them one night, we smoked them the next..

My friend, Steph made us some Strawberry Mango Mojitos and I wish I had a picture because they are my new choice of drink!!

Now to remember how to make them.. Steph, I need you!!

I tried this top on and totally loved it! I shared this on Instagram for an outfit I wore to the office if you’re looking for some inspiration!

And I’m sure those workers thought we were crazy at work 😂

My not so little niece graduates middle school today and I’m seriously like 😭

Where does the time go?!?! I can’t be there today which makes me even more sad!! I’ll be on standby for pictures though so don’t you worry!

Well, that’s all for life around here lately! What have you been up to lately?!

Kristi

9 thoughts on “This & That

  1. Holly Osborn says:

    Good luck on the patio!! I have no tips because I basically made my husband do our previous patio all by himself! This time around we are paying someone:) Can’t wait to see how it turns out!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

